Wake me up when September ends

Haaa. September ended already. Too much pressure yet it’s calming. Because of Eid. And Ramadhan of course. This blog has been neglected for more than a month++. Even Spiderman cannot bear to build his web here. Sooo bersawang (maafkanlah penulis yang ketandusan vocabulary). I think i need to improvise my English. Not speaking in that language for a long time (last that i could recall was about 4 years ago, doing final presentation) has blocking my mind to speak, and even writing in English. I need to work harder and smarter.

Thanks to October, and November, yet to come, i woke up when September ended. This song is specially dedicated to me as a symbol of apologizing to the blog.

“Wake Me Up When September Ends”

Summer has come and passed
The innocent can never last
wake me up when September ends

like my father’s come to pass
seven years has gone so fast
wake me up when September ends

here comes the rain again
falling from the stars
drenched in my pain again
becoming who we are

as my memory rests
but never forgets what I lost
wake me up when September ends

summer has come and passed
the innocent can never last
wake me up when September ends

ring out the bells again
like we did when spring began
wake me up when September ends

here comes the rain again
falling from the stars
drenched in my pain again
becoming who we are

as my memory rests
but never forgets what I lost
wake me up when September ends

Summer has come and passed
The innocent can never last
wake me up when September ends

like my father’s come to pass
twenty years has gone so fast
wake me up when September ends
wake me up when September ends
wake me up when September ends

I’ll make sure to update from now on. As i’ve lost so many things, so many memories due to my bad. I’m working on it. Pray for me. Need someone to talk with me, in that language.

2 responses

  1. And, this song have make me up too, yet not for my blog. InsyaALLAH will be, soon … or later. I love to write, but hate whenever the writers’ block attacking me, and even worse, it’s been a year for me. Between, my vocab also need to be improved, writing and speaking. And frankly, u are a way much better than me…

  2. nahwanNur : writers’ block? i’ve experienced it. well, write when we still have time. speak out our mind through writing can be a therapy for us 🙂

Leave a Reply

